» » Minor Victories - Minor Victories

Minor Victories - Minor Victories

Album MP3: 1231 mb. | Album FLAC: 2442 mb. | Album WMA: 1620 mb.


1The Thief
2Folk Arp (Orchestral Variation)6:24
3A Hundred Ropes
4For You Always
Vocals [Additional] – Mark KozelekWritten-By [Additional] – Mark Kozelek
5Cogs (Orchestral Variation)5:48
6Scattered Ashes (Song For Richard)
Vocals [Additional] – James Alexander Graham
7Folk Arp
8 Orchestral Variations Pt.1
9Out To Sea
10The Thief (Orchestral Variation)5:31
11Higher Hopes
12Give Up The Ghost
14Breaking My Light
15Breaking My Light (Orchestral Variation)5:42


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
FP1563-1Minor Victories Minor Victories ‎(LP, Album, Cok)Fat Possum RecordsFP1563-1US2016
FP1563-1Minor Victories Minor Victories ‎(LP, Album, 180)Fat Possum RecordsFP1563-1US2016
noneMinor Victories Minor Victories ‎(10xFile, MP3, Album, 320)Play It Again Sam [PIAS]noneEurope2016
HSE-3440Minor Victories Minor Victories ‎(CD, Album)Play It Again Sam, Hostess Entertainment UnlimitedHSE-3440Japan2016
PIASR885LPXMinor Victories Minor Victories ‎(LP, Album, Whi + CD + Ltd)Play It Again Sam, [pias]PIASR885LPXUK2016


  • Artwork By, DesignRob Hadfield
  • BandJames Lockey, Justin Lockey, Rachel Goswell, Stuart Braithwaite
  • Engineer [Additional]James Lockey, Rachel Goswell, Steve Clarke , Stuart Braithwaite, Tony Doogan
  • Mixed ByPaul Gregory
  • Orchestrated ByJustin Lockey (tracks: 2-1 to 2-4)
  • ProducerJustin Lockey
  • Written-ByLockey, Lockey, Goswell, Clarke, Braithwaite


℗&© 2016 Minor Victories.
Rough Trade exclusive with a bonus 4 track CD housed in a thin card sleeve. Subscribers to the Rough Trade Album of the Month also received accompanying magazine.


  • Barcode (Text): 5 414939 938009
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5414939938009
  • Label Code: LC07800
  • Rights Society: SABAM
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Mastering SID Code (CD1): IFPI LV27
  • Mould SID Code (CD1): IFPI 0117
  • Matrix / Runout (CD1): 00095 53946 225 01 + 53946235
  • Mastering SID Code (CD2): IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code (CD2): IFPI 0138
  • Matrix / Runout (CD2): 00095 53945 326 01 53945351


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Minor Victories
  • Copyright (c) – Minor Victories
  • Licensed To – Play It Again Sam [PIAS]
  • Exclusive Retailer – Rough Trade


Minor Victories is the self-titled debut studio album by British alternative rock supergroup Minor Victories. It was released on 3 June 2016 on Fat Possum Records and PIAS Recordings. Rachel Goswell vocals, guitar. Stuart Braithwaite guitar, backing vocals. Justin Lockey guitar, electronics, keyboards. James Lockey - bass. Mark Kozelek vocals on For You Always. James Alexander Graham vocals on Scattered Ashes Song for Richard. Minor Victories by Minor Victories, released 03 June 2016 1. Give Up The Ghost 2. A Hundred Ropes 3. Breaking My Light 4. Scattered Ashes Song for Richard 5. Folk Arp 6. Cogs 7. For You Always 8. Out to Sea 9. The Thief 10. Higher Hopes Goswells lyrics work both as intimate diary confessions and advice to be remembered and scribbled on notebooks. I will brace myself for everything that I dont know yet, she cries on Higher Hopes. Shes multi-dimensional, not content painting herself as a victim of love. On the monstrous Cogs , she drives out of control and likens love to the motor of a. Minor Victories - Minor Victories. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Minor Victories have wisely shied away from billing themselves as a supergroup, a term that implies a degree of star power they cant quite deliver. They prefer the much more neutral descriptor band. Still, its impossible to separate the group from their other projects. Listen free to Minor Victories Minor Victories Give Up The Ghost, A Hundred Ropes and more. 10 tracks 50:02. Minor Victories is the homonymous debut studio album by British alternative rock supergroup Minor Victories. It was released on June 3rd, 2016 through the Fat Possum Records label. It features a duet between Mark Kozelek and Rachel Goswell, as well as a collaboration with the Twilight Sad's James Graham. Minor Victories. Your Rating. Minor victories. The debut album - out now. Track to get concert, live stream and tour updates. 2016 Minor Victories under exclusive license to Play It Again Sam. More By Minor Victories. Minor Victories - Orchestral Variations. Cogs Orchestral Variation - Single. Songs in album Minor Victories - Minor Victories 2016. Minor Victories - Give Up The Ghost. Minor Victories - A Hundred Ropes. Minor Victories - Breaking My Light. Minor Victories - Scattered Ashes Song For Richard. Minor Victories - Folk Arp. Minor Victories - Cogs. Minor Victories - For You Always. Minor Victories - Out To Sea. Minor Victories - The Thief. Minor Victories - Higher Hopes. Minor Victories Minor Victories. by Dusty Henry. Minor Victories self-titled debut works in part because it exceeds the musicians expectations as well. It wasnt conceived as a grand gesture of noteworthy forces coming together. In fact, it was originally just an EP Justin Lockey was tinkering with before it grew into a full record


Comments: (1)
The orchestral variation of Folk Arp on the bonus CD has vocals on it, while the version on the Orchestral Variations album is purely instrumental
Minor Victories - Minor Victories
Performer: Minor Victories
Title: Minor Victories
Category: Rock
Country: UK
Released: 03 Jun 2016
Label: Play It Again Sam [PIAS]
Catalog #: PIASR885CDX, PIASR885CDRT
Rating: 4.2/5
Votes: 259
Record Source: 2 × CD, Album